Most helpful review

Worst roofer ever

MR ROOF - Worst roofer ever
MR ROOF - Worst roofer ever
Manager spoke a great falsehood when he said that "underlayment is not needed over a hip joint." Mr. Roof lied when it promised to "try" to get the job done in one day. Sending a crew of 5 for 39 squares on a very steep roof with lots of ridges and valleys - is...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3526019 Review #3526019 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Florence, Kentucky

No referal money sent

i sent a referal the person went with mr roof 2 months latter im still waiting for my 250 referal money i have other family members wanting new roofs at this point im not refering you to them and the person paid younon
View full review
ID
#3774479 Review #3774479 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greenville, Michigan
New Reviewer

Project manager falsely claimed that no underlayment is needed over a hip joint. Work was very fast and sloppy. Before complaints, they left gaps in ice guard and failed to install

MR ROOF - Project manager falsely claimed that no underlayment is needed over a hip joint. Work was very fast and sloppy. Before complaints, they left gaps in ice guard and failed to install
Also, before complaint, they failed to install a second row of ice guard, contrary to their RoofGuard+ system. Promised to "try" to get job in one day but sent only 5 roofers for a 12-person job. Crew spent 19 hours on site over 2 days and their incompetent general manager still argues that these 5 could possibly have done the work in one day. For 39 squares with a very steep pitch - impossible! MR Roof holds themselves out as top-tier, but they are far from it.

User's recommendation: Owens Corning Platinum level installers only.

View full review
ID
#3496146 Review #3496146 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Florence, Kentucky
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Reschedule

Not good so far just called 5 minutes ago to cancel or reschedule at the very last minute after having been scheduled for a couple weeks i will update but not happy so far

User's recommendation: I will update.

View full review
ID
#2847857 Review #2847857 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Apology

I was not happy

I had a roof done by Mr. Roof and they put the wrong roof vent's on for my type of house after I asked if box vent's were the same as ridge vent's that they said would be the same and work the same they don't know there stuff or lied to me from the start to the end and would not take the blame

User's recommendation: No I would not recommend them.

View full review
1 comment
#2144419

Agree, I would never use Mr Roof again! Greed! and Deceit is not how a company keep Clients.

ID
#2530003 Review #2530003 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Muskegon, Michigan

I was not happy

No I would never recommend them to do a roof they lied to me from the salesman to the people that looked at my problem blaming it on things that had nothing to do with my problem I ended up redoing my vent's to fix my problem no I would never recommend them
View full review
ID
#2529981 Review #2529981 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Muskegon, Michigan
New Reviewer

I had a great experience

My experience with Mr Roof has been very positive. They replaced my roof in one day.

User's recommendation: Highly recommend.

View full review
ID
#2227708 Review #2227708 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbus, Ohio
Service
Mr Roof Roof Replacement
Preferred solution
PissedConsumer is a racket.

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERIVCE

DOcHECKI am fed up with Mr. Roof!!!! If you need work done you better THINK TWICE before you call MR. ROOF!!!! They have done nothing but lie to us since we signed the contract. They were aware that we had water dripping into our house. They said once we signed the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2147305 Review #2147305 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cincinnati, Ohio

Salespeople

Definitely pushy that's the way I felt
View full review
ID
#2116261 Review #2116261 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$20000
Preferred solution
Pushy salesman pushy pushy pushy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Repair work leaking.

Rubber roof that Mr. Roof installed 8 years ago started leaking, so they were called to investigate. I was told that it was not the roof but water was getting behind the vinyl siding and running under the rubber on the roof. They suggested that I have them remove the...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2144412

Hello, This is Jcreative3000LLC Business owner at 3201 s Edsel Detroit MI 48217 This is / was a complaint against The Mr. Roof company in Ann Arbor Michigan I was recommended to the company by the internet .

So, I called up the Company at 734 709 **** received a representative, from Mr. Roof . Name: Mr. Apsley, Who came out to my business with a multiple bids contact.

I chose the 10 year Guarantee at $5775 with gutters at $910 = total amount $6,685 with taxes included for my business roof, Which is less than 700 sq ft for a Home Business. After, the contractors completed the roof. The Company Contract was paid in full On 11/24/2021. An invoice receipt was given with an 00 Balance.

By Dave Young Representative of: Mr. Roof 3511 E. Ellsworth rd Ann Arbor Michigan 48108. However After, leaving I realized the Company had the wrong Address on the Invoice Receipt .

So, When, I enter my business. I' immediately called: At 2:45pm. Mr Roof company to correct the address information. Repeat: Although I just paid the balance in full.

On 11/24/2021. And called: The same day to inform the company of the inaccurate address on the invoice. I did not receive the correct invoice receipt, Until Dec/28/2021 Although The correct Business name, and address was on the Invoice. Paid in full Receipt.

The company Mr Roof added an extra- $1.885.00 on a paid in full! invoice receipt . So, I called again: While stating: My balance is paid in full . What is going on: ?The company said, - 30 pieces of extra wood were added onto the roof.

I stated: Why, wasn't I told about these 30 extra additions, Before? However I never gave. Mr. Roof, consent to do any additional work.

Now, Understand: The 30 extra pieces of wood. Were not, included in the signed contact. The contact stated: 40 piece of different layers of wood is included in the contract. Signed and agreed on 10/06/2021.

In front of Mr. Roof: Representative: Mr. Apsley. Meanwhile After, several attempts to clear up the matter up.

I spoke to Mr. Roof Representative: Dave Young who stated : He received the Total balance, and produced the paid in full Invoice receipt. While Claiming, He never said, the balance was paid in full. (What)??

Therefore I ask Mr Roof : Dave Young on the 12/28/2021. To send me. An Architectural Graph of the additional pieces of wood, that was placed on the roof. Which, I never received before or during the roof replacement .

and/or I never gave any authorization for the extra wood. So, I stated: Mr Roof company just added An extra 30 piece on a Paid in full invoice. If, your company placed: 30 extra pieces of wood, other than, the 40 pieces of wood, included in the contact. I need to Know, where you placed the 30 pieces of extra wood.

Long story , Short. The Mr Roof Never send out the Requested : Architectural Graph Document. Instead the company send me a Threatening letter, Stating.- If, I did not pay ! The Company would place a Lien on my Business Property.

( A lien is a legal document filed through a local court of law.) Which applies: To a court .: (The company Never received payment for the work. So, the company is asking; The court, to give them the property, for none payment of their work) Which is a bold face Lie! So, I've filed a Charge against Mr Roof company for Falsifying a paid IN FULL invoice receipt . Instead of: The Mr Roof company answering the Compliant, from the Attorney General.

The Mr Company has detrained a law firm Called: Glick , while stating in a document. The business owner, agreed to pay. Mr. Roof Company.

8,570.00 Which, never happen. However, The reason I'm filling, the online Complaint, is to inform the customers to be aware of the Fraudulent tactics. Made by Greed! Mr.

Roof were suppose to be a reliable company! But The company is using fraudulent invoices to receive additional Money from Customers . So, Please check your invoices, before leave their office, for any inaccuracies. Because this company Placed a Wrongful address on an invoice So, they could resend additional charge.

After the invoice was paid in full. However from reading the complaints. I have realized. I am not the only Customer, the Mr Roof Company has deceived.

Therefore The Mr Roof Company must be Stopped! Falsifying invoices are illegal. Not informing a customer of a greater amount is illegal. and filling a frivolous ( No Purpose of value.

) claim, is against the law. Therefore Every thing I have stated: In the written complaint is a affidavit of the truth.

Thank you, for taking my Complaint Jcreative3000llc. 3201 s Edsel Detroit Mi 48217 Jcreative3000@***.com

View more comments
ID
#2053391 Review #2053391 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Mr Roof Repair
Cons
  • Poor warranty
Preferred solution
Fix the problem

Dont back up their serve lies they do call cause they didnt put my vents back in told me i didnt need them called several times lies lies lies rude and not polite actually ***

guys were right 7 later a got a problem lifetime warrenty my *** noone cant help you rude and ***
View full review
ID
#1746142 Review #1746142 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Roseville, Michigan

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: The company should change their name to *** Roofing Services

Update by user Jan 15, 2020

I have decided to go ahead and pay the balance. Life is too short

Original review posted by user Dec 16, 2019
My mom wanted to have the roof redone on my grandfather's (who passed away in 2012) house that she is now moving into. The roof was old and she wanted to change the color of the shingles to match the new...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2074482

wow...sooo many BAD reviews on Mr Roof, maybe I'll blow them off?

Resolved
ID
#1734038 Review #1734038 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Mr Roof Roofing
Cons
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
The whole process was terrible
Loss
$6000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Overpriced and mediocre quality.

Was told my out of pocket cost would be less than one thousand dollars. That was a lie, it was more than double that. They also bent the gutter and drip rail is sticking out in one place. Do not trust them.
View full review
ID
#1696623 Review #1696623 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Mr Roof Roofing
Pros
  • Only took 1 day
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$1400
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Extremely unsatisfied with their service

Schedule: For installation schedule, they changed many times because of bad weather which is fine but they are not available when weather is good, ridiculous! Job: Customer, beware for Mr. Roof sales person. I choose their top of the line product offered to me for my...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1664959 Review #1664959 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pittsfield, Michigan
New Reviewer

Withholding refund

We had a sales person,Ryan, come take pictures and give us an estimate. I paid half of the estimate as a deposit. A couple of weeks later the crew showed up. Said they never saw Ryan’s pictures but had a work order. And told me the pictures are worthless because sales people never know what needs to be done. Crew foreman shows up later while crew sitting in truck waiting and after inspection of roof says a whole different thing needs to be done. Also tells us of work needed on chimney not involved in the house leak. Tempers rose and crew left without any work being done. After numerous calls and emails I got a refund of all but $100 which finance person said was being withheld for work performed. I but no work was performed.
View full review
2 comments
#2050612

Ahhh yes Ryan. We are having a problem getting our deposit back now however we cancelled within the 3 business days allowed!

#1918294

agree

View more comments (1)
ID
#1659042 Review #1659042 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Chester Township, Ohio
Service
Mr Roof House Repair
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

RUN AWAY

MR ROOF - RUN AWAY
MR ROOF - RUN AWAY
Update by user Oct 06, 2019

They have been in contact with me and did not resolve any issues. They told me pretty much I am out of warranty and that was not code to install a gutter apron.

Expect just 10 years workmanship on their product with a small warranty. We will not use Mr Roof again and we will share our story to everyone so they do not fall victim to their poor quality and poor warranty.

Original review posted by user Sep 06, 2019
Poor workmanship lack of communications, failure to install critical roofing material that has now cause home damage.DO NOT USE AND WILL NOT REUSE
View full review
Featured
ID
#1646560 Review #1646560 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Mr Roof Roofing
Pros
  • Materials are nice when applied correctly
Cons
  • Extremely poor workmanship
  • Poor customer service
  • Poor warranty
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article